rankinghost.blogg.se

Perfect modal verbs exercises pdf
Perfect modal verbs exercises pdf







perfect modal verbs exercises pdf

M) I come with you now because I m studying for my test. K) Many students in Great Britain wear a uniform when they go to school. E) I sing now but I sing very well when I was a child. Fill in the blanks with : CAN, CAN T, COULD, COULDN T, MUST or MUSTN TĤ A) She is a small baby. Z) I pay for the tickets because I got them from Sam for free. W) Passengers open the door when the train is moving. T) You smoke in your car, especially if there are children sitting in the back. Q) You come to the party if you don t feel well. P) You really go to the Louvre if you re in Paris. N) I m sorry but I give you a lift because my car is broken. I be able to help you.ģ L) Children, you cross the street if the lights are red! M) You sit so near the TV. I saw him a week ago, and he didn t look like that. C) I m not sure where my wife is at the moment. They have won hundreds of cups! B) You pay to use the library. Fill in the blanks using MUST, MUSTN T, DON T HAVE TO, SHOULD, SHOULDN T, MIGHT, CAN, CAN T! A) Rose and Ted be good players. S) I open this window! I think it's stuck. Since then she's been taking lessons at the library. R) My grandmother use a computer until last month. P) When the car broke down I was really pleased because I solve the problem Q) Julian play excellent golf when he was only ten. He's champion of his club.Ģ O) Unfortunately, I really sing at all. L) I lift this box - it's too heavy! Would you help me? M) Lucy make it to our meeting after all. K)I understand the chapter we had to read for homework. J) James speak Japanese when he lived in Japan, but he's forgotten most of it now. I) I read the book three times, but I understand it. Her parents are getting her extra lessons. H) She's seven years old, but she read yet.

perfect modal verbs exercises pdf

F) I looked everywhere for my glasses but I find them anywhere. Then I moved to the countryside, so I had to learn. D) He's amazing, he speak five languages, including Chinese. A) you swim when you were 10? B) We get to the meeting on time yesterday, because the train was delayed by one hour C) He arrive at the party on time, even after missing the train, so he was very pleased. If none of these is possible use 'be able to' in the correct tense. Put in 'can', 'can't', 'could' or 'couldn't'.









Perfect modal verbs exercises pdf